GermanMAESTRO Headphones

Who is GermanMAESTRO?

GermanMAESTRO is a premium audio brand founded by members of the management and leading employees of the recent German MB Quart enterprise. We as the GermanMAESTRO Team are continuing the proud tradition of best-in-class loudspeaker design and manufacturing in our renowned Obrigheim, Germany facility making new car- and home audio speaker systems as well as professional headset/headphone products.

What does GermanMAESTRO mean for audio enthusiasts?

With the new GermanMAESTRO loudspeaker systems, passionate enthusiasts can be assured of hearing superb sound reproduction. As specialist manufacturers with hundreds of years of acoustic experience, we are determined to establish a new legacy of greatness under the name GermanMAESTRO. Our extraordinary new products will deliver superior levels of detail, long term product durability, and high SPL capabilities for our loyal customers around the world. Nothing about the new GermanMAESTRO loudspeaker systems will be anything less than extraordinary. It is GermanMAESTRO's mission that each and every acoustical system we build in our Obrigheim, Badenia factory delivers the ultimate satisfaction to our customers.
 


Headphone GMP 400

Enlarge The GMP 400 represents the top range in headphone technology: Uncompromising sound reproduction with crystal clear trebles, rich details in the mid-range and precise dynamic response in the bass reproduction. The technical features are also very impressive: Sandwich-diaphragm, copper plated aluminium voice coils, ear cups with cardamatic suspension, ear pads made of a top-quality soft velvet and a gold plated Multi-Jack-plug. Many recording engineers' favourite headphone...!

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 14 - 24.100 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 300 Ohm
  • Acoustical Principle: Open
  • Ear Pads: Velvet, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~3 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 240 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Roundcable with helix-section 3 m

Survey Headphone (german)

Price per unit   (Order No gm-GMP400) EUR 225,00 excl. VAT: € 189.08 / $ 213.66
 


Headphone GMP 450 PRO

Enlarge Like its counterpart, the GMP 400, the GMP 450 Pro represents top-of-the line headphone technology, But following specific needs of professional users in special environments, all the characteristics of the GMP 400 have been packed into an acoustically closed version. Thus this version is ideally suited for a variety of studio applications and production sessions, where outside noise shielding is required.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 14 - 24.000 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 300 O
  • Acoustical Principle: Closed
  • Ear Pads: Synthetic leather, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~3 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 240 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Roundcable with helix-section 3 m

Survey Headphone (german)

Price per unit   (Order No gm-GMP450PRO) EUR 235,00 excl. VAT: € 197.48 / $ 223.15
 


Headphone GMP 8.35 D Monitor

Enlarge Acoustically the GMP 8.35 D Monitor amazes users with its dynamic bass response and overall transparency in the midrange and high frequency section. The headphone's low-impedance and highly sensitive drivers are able to adapt to the widest range of equipment - whether on a mixing table or on portable devices. And of course, the GMP 8.35 D Monitor features the same technical design standards of the GMP 8.000 series - as a long-term durability is granted.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 20 - 27.400 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 35 Ohm
  • Acoustical Principle: Closed
  • Ear Pads: Synthetic leather, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~5.5 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 220 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiralcable 1,5 / 3 m

Test Reports: WHAT HI-FI? UK

Survey Headphone (german)

Price per unit   (Order No gm-93-6372) EUR 165,00 excl. VAT: € 138.66 / $ 156.68
 


Headphone JFB 8.35 D

Enlarge Acoustically the GMP 8.35 D Monitor amazes users with its dynamic bass response and overall transparency in the midrange and high frequency section. The headphone s low-impedance and highly sensitive drivers are able to adapt to the widest range of equipment - whether on a mixing table or on portable devices. And of course, the GMP 8.35 D Monitor features the same technical design standards of the GMP 8.000 Series - as a long-term durability is granted.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 20 - 27.400 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 35 Ohm
  • Acoustical Principle: Closed
  • Ear Pads: Synthetic leather, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~5.5 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 220 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiralcable 1,5 / 3 m

Flyer Headphone

Price per unit   (Order No gm-93-6399) EUR 179,00 excl. VAT: € 150.42 / $ 169.97
 


Headphone GMP 8.300 D Professional

Enlarge This acoustically closed high quality headphone will also withstand even the harshest treatment! The unbreakable steel headband features generous padding and an ergonomic design. One-sided cable entry, concealed wiring inside the headphone and unbreakable housing are guarantee for long-lasting performance. And high performance driver systems grant for superb sound reproduction.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 20 - 27.400 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 300 O
  • Acoustical Principle: Closed
  • Ear Pads: Synthetic leather, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~5.5 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 220 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Roundcable 3 m

Survey Headphone (german)

Price per unit   (Order No gm-93-6291) EUR 134,00 excl. VAT: € 112.61 / $ 127.24
 


Headphone GMP 435 S

Enlarge This high performance headphone is based on the GMP 400 but equipped with low-impedance and highly sensitive drivers for a very well balanced sound reproduction and impressive bass performance with highest efficiency, especially on portable devices like MP3-players. The cardamatic suspension and the specifically engineered ear pads guarantee perfect comfort and fit, also during long-term listener sessions.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 20 - 27.000 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 35 O
  • Acoustical Principle: Open
  • Ear Pads: Synthetic leather, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~3 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 240 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Roundcable with helix-section 3 m

Survey Headphone (german)

Price per unit   (Order No gm-GMP435S) EUR 225,00 excl. VAT: € 189.08 / $ 213.66
 


Headphone GMP 435 S White-Edition

Enlarge High-End "to go"

The brand-new GMP435S W-BLK won t just satisfy your ears, but also your eyes.

This model convinces by its extreme color contrast which is dominating the whole design. There is no excessive use of design elements, which underlines the technical impression of the headphone. This makes it the ideal product for people using a headphone not just as a sound machine, but also as a styling accessory - however without wanting to swim with the mainstream.

Technically, this model is identical to its brother, the GMP435S. Efficient 35 Ohm drivers grant an easy and fluffy sound reproduction with refreshing dynamics and fine resolution, even when using it with mobile devices which tend to have a low output voltage. The sound impression is well balanced, the bass section is sharp defined and deep, however without dominating the sound. The open back design brings a wide staging with good positioning. The whole package is completed by valuable, circumaural ear pads. Made from synthetic leather, they are perfect for outdoor use, but also pleasant comfortable for listening sessions at home.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 20 - 27.000 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 35 O
  • Acoustical Principle: Open
  • Ear Pads: Synthetic leather, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~3 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 240 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Roundcable with helix-section 3 m

Flyer

Price per unit   (Order No gm-GMP435S) EUR 225,00 excl. VAT: € 189.08 / $ 213.66
 


Headphone GMP 250

Enlarge This closed headphone with superb acoustical features is ideally suited for all those who attach importance to dynamic response. The extremely clear bass and the fine reproduction of the mid- and high frequency ranges enables the GMP 250 to set benchmarks in its class. The cardamatic suspension with its highly flexible head-bow and adjustable headband ensure excellent long-term comfort and fit.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 13 - 20.400 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 100 O
  • Acoustical Principle: Closed
  • Ear Pads: Synthetic leather, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~3 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 220 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiral cable 1,5 / 3 m

Survey Headphone (german)

Price per unit   (Order No gm-GMP250) EUR 134,00 excl. VAT: € 112.61 / $ 127.24
 


Headphone GMP 240

Enlarge Acoustically open headphone for perfect sound reproduction with high dynamic response. Thanks to its transparency and linear frequency response the GMP 240 is ideal for all music tastes. The cardamatic suspension and the velvet ear pads guarantee perfect fit and excellent comfort. For passionate listeners this is great value for money.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 24 - 20.100 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 100 O
  • Acoustical Principle: Open
  • Ear Pads: Velvet, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~3 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 220 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiral cable 1,5 / 3 m

Survey Headphone (german)

Price per unit   (Order No gm-GMP240) EUR 123,00 excl. VAT: € 103.36 / $ 116.80
 


Headphone GMP 160

Enlarge Acoustically open headphone for perfect sound reproduction with high dynamic response. Thanks to its transparency and linear frequency response the GMP 240 is ideal for all music tastes. The cardamatic suspension and the velvet ear pads guarantee perfect fit and excellent comfort. For passionate listeners this is great value for money.

Technical Data

  • Frequency Response: 24 - 20.100 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 100 O
  • Acoustical Principle: Open
  • Ear Pads: Velvet, circumaural
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~3 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 220 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Multi-Jack 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiral cable 1,5 / 3 m

Survey Headphone (german)

Price per unit   (Order No gm-GMP160) EUR 77,00 excl. VAT: € 64.71 / $ 73.12

GermanMAESTRO Kopfhörer

Wer ist GermanMAESTRO?

GermanMAESTRO ist eine Marke, die von führenden Management-Mitgliedern und Mitarbeitern der ehemaligen deutschen MB Quart Unternehmung gegründet wurde. Mit den neuen Produktlinien in den Bereichen Car-Audio, Home-Audio und Professional Headphones und -Headsets setzt das GermanMAESTRO Team eine jahrzehntelange High-End Sound Tradition fort: Exklusive Lautsprecher und Kopfhörer-/Headset-Systeme gefertigt im deutschen Obrigheim für die weltweiten Kunden, die sich mit dem Normalen nicht zufrieden geben möchten.

Was bedeutet GermanMAESTRO für Sie?

Mit GermanMAESTRO Systemen können Sie sicher sein, dass Ihre Lautsprecher oder Kopfhörer bzw. Headsets allerhöchsten Ansprüchen genügen. Außergewöhnlich hohe Klangwiedergabequalität verbunden mit Pegelfestigkeit und der gewohnten Langzeitstabilität war und ist für unser Team die größte Verpflichtung. Wir als Spezialisten mit insgesamt mehreren hundert Jahren Akustik-Erfahrung schreiben für Sie mit GermanMAESTRO unsere Erfolgsgeschichte fort: Außergewöhnliche Lautsprecher-Systeme für Musik-Enthusiasten, die wirkliche Exklusivität suchen, weil sie sich mit dem Normalen nicht zufrieden geben wollen.
 


Kopfhörer GMP 400

Vergrößern Der GMP 400 repräsentiert die Spitzenklasse in der Kopfhörer-Technologie: kompromisslose Klang-reproduktion mit glasklaren Höhen, extrem hohem Detailreichtum in den Mitten und präziser Dynamik in den Tiefen. Ebenso überzeugt auch die Ausstattung: Sandwich-Membran, Spule aus kupferplatiertem Aluminium, kardamatische Aufhängung der Hörsysteme, Ohrpolster aus hautfreundlichen Samtveloursstoff und ein vergoldeter Multi-Klinken-stecker. Seine analytischen Klangqualität und sein besonderer Langzeittragekomfort werden seit Jahrzehnten in der Recording-Studio-Szene hochgeschätzt.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 14 - 24.100 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 300 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: offen
  • Ohrpolster: Samtvelour, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 3 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 240 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Rundkabel mit Spiralsektion 3 m

Übersicht Kopfhörer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-GMP400) EUR 225,00 ohne MwSt: € 189.08 / $ 223.11
 


Kopfhörer GMP 450 PRO

Vergrößern Der GMP 450 Pro repräsentiert wie schon sein Pendant, der GMP 400, die Spitzenklasse im Kopfhörerbau. Jedoch wurden hier, aufgrund von weiteren Bedarfen professioneller Anwender, alle Eigenschaften des GMP 400 nochmals in einer akustisch geschlossenen Ausführung realisiert. Somit eignet sich diese Variante hervorragend für viele Studioanwendungen und -produktionen, die eine gewisse Außengeräuch-Abschirmung notwendig machen.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 14 - 24.000 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 300 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: geschlossen
  • Ohrpolster: synthetisches Leder, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 3 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 240 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Rundkabel mit Spiralsektion 3 m

Übersicht Kopfhörer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-GMP450PRO) EUR 235,00 ohne MwSt: € 197.48 / $ 233.03
 


Kopfhörer GMP 8.35 D Monitor

Vergrößern Akustisch besticht der GMP 8.35 D Monitor mit dynamischen Bässen und hoher Transparenz im Mittel- Hochtonbereich. Mit seinen niederohmigen und hochempfindlichen Systemen findet der Hörer fast überall Anschluss - ob am Mischpult oder portablen Rekordern und Abspielgeräten. Gehäuse und Bügel entsprechen auch hier dem Standard der GMP 8.000 Serie, was eine sehr lange Lebensdauer garantiert.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 20 - 27.000 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 35 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: geschlossen
  • Ohrpolster: synthetisches Leder, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 5,5 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 220 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiralkabel 1,5 / 3 m

Testbericht: WHAT HI-FI? UK

Übersicht Kopfhörer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-93-6372) EUR 165,00 ohne MwSt: € 138.66 / $ 163.61
 


Kopfhörer JFB 8.35 D

Vergrößern Akustisch besticht der JFB 8.35 D mit dynamischen Bässen und hoher Transparenz im Mittel- Hochtonbereich. Mit seinen niederohmigen und hochempfindlichen Systemen findet der Hörer fast überall Anschluss - ob am Mischpult oder portablen Rekordern und Abspielgeräten. Gehäuse und Bügel entsprechen auch hier dem Standard der GMP 8.000 Serie, was eine sehr lange Lebensdauer garantiert.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 20 - 27.000 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 35 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: geschlossen
  • Ohrpolster: synthetisches Leder, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 5,5 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 220 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiralkabel 1,5 / 3 m

Info Flyer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-93-6399) EUR 179,00 ohne MwSt: € 150.42 / $ 177.50
 


Kopfhörer GMP 8.300 D Professional

Vergrößern Dieser akustisch geschlossene Kopfhörer von sehr hoher Klangwiedergabe-Qualität besteht jeden Härtetest! Der bruchsichere Stahlbügel ist aufwändig gepolstert und ergonomisch geformt. Einseitige Kabelzuführung, verdeckt geführte Verbindungsleitungen und robuste Kunststoffgehäuse sind Garanten für eine lange Lebensdauer.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 20 - 27.400 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 300 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: geschlossen
  • Ohrpolster: synthetisches Leder, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 5,5 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 220 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Rundkabel 3 m

Übersicht Kopfhörer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-93-6291) EUR 134,00 ohne MwSt: € 112.61 / $ 132.87
 


Kopfhörer GMP 435 S

Vergrößern Basierend auf dem GMP 400 aber ausgestattet mit niederohmigen und hoch empfindlichen Systemen für ein ausgeglichenes Klangbild und eine hervorragende Basswiedergabe bei bestem Wirkungsgrad speziell an portablen Abspielgeräten wie zum Beispiel MP3-Playern. Die speziell entwickelten Ohrpolster garantieren angenehmen Tragekomfort und perfekten Sitz auch bei längeren Hör-Sessionen.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 20 - 27.000 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 35 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: offen
  • Ohrpolster: synthetisches Leder, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 3 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 240 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Rundkabel mit Spiralsektion 3 m

Übersicht Kopfhörer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-GMP435S) EUR 225,00 ohne MwSt: € 189.08 / $ 223.11
 


Kopfhörer GMP 435 S White-Edition

Vergrößern High-End "to go"

Wer mobil Musik hört muss auf High-End nicht verzichten

Der brandneue GMP435S W-BLK wird aber nicht nur den Ohren, sondern auch den Augen gerecht. Er besticht durch seine extremen farblichen Kontraste, welche das gesamte Erscheinungsbild dominieren. Auf übertriebene Designelemente wurde verzichtet, was dem Kopfhörer die leicht technische Note erhält. Ideal für alle, die in Kopfhörern nicht nur Klangmaschinen, sondern auch Styling Accessoires sehen und trotzdem nicht im Mainstream schwimmen möchten.

Technisch ist er identisch zu seinem Bruder GMP435S. Die effizienten 35 Ohm Systeme sorgen für eine locker-flockige Musikwiedergabe mit erfrischender Dynamik und Feinauflösung, selbst an mobilen Geräten mit geringer Ausgangsspannung. Das Klangbild ist sehr ausgewogen, der Bassbereich wohldefiniert und tiefreichend, jedoch ohne das Klangbild zu dominieren. Das offene Design sorgt für ein breites Bühnenbild und eine gute Positionierung. Komplettiert wird das Paket durch die wertigen, ohrumschließenden Ohrpolster. Gefertigt aus Kunstleder sind diese optimal für den Einsatz unterwegs geeignet, aber auch angenehm komfortabel für Hörsessions zu Hause.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 20 - 27.000 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 35 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: offen
  • Ohrpolster: synthetisches Leder, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 3 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 240 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Rundkabel mit Spiralsektion 3 m

Info Flyer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-GMP435S) EUR 225,00 ohne MwSt: € 189.08 / $ 223.11
 


Kopfhörer GMP 250

Vergrößern Geschlossenes Kopfhörersystem in hochwertiger akustischer Ausführung. Ideal für alle, die Wert auf Dynamik legen. Die außerordentlich differenzierte und bassstarke Klangwiedergabe des GMP 250 setzt in seiner Klasse Maßstäbe. Die Kardamatik mit dem hochflexiblen Bügel und dem verstellbaren Kopfband sichert bequemes Tragen und guten Sitz.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 13 - 20.400 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 100 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: geschlossen
  • Ohrpolster: synthetisches Leder, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 3 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 220 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiralkabel 1,5 / 3 m

Übersicht Kopfhörer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-GMP250) EUR 134,00 ohne MwSt: € 112.61 / $ 132.87
 


Kopfhörer GMP 240

Vergrößern Offenes Kopfhörersystem für perfekte Klangwiedergabe mit hoher Dynamik. Dank seiner Transparenz und seines Frequenzganges ist der GMP 240 für jede Musikrichtung geeignet. Die kardamatische Aufhängung und die Samtohrpolster sorgen für perfekten Sitz und Tragekomfort. Der Bestseller für den ambitionierten Anwender.

Technische Daten

  • Übertragungsbereich: 24 - 20.100 Hz
  • Nennimpedanz: 100 Ohm
  • Akustisches Prinzip: offen
  • Ohrpolster: Samt, Ohrumschliessend
  • Andruckkraft: ~ 3 N
  • Gewicht ohne Kabel: 220 g
  • Stecker: Stereo-Multi-Klinke 3,5 / 6,3 mm
  • Spiralkabel 1,5 / 3 m

Übersicht Kopfhörer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-GMP240) EUR 123,00 ohne MwSt: € 103.36 / $ 121.97
 


Kopfhörer GMP 160

Vergrößern The GMP160 light weight stereo headphone meeting the highest demands. This is thanks to their extremely high efficiency and excellent bass response. The features are superb: transducers with cobalt magnet systems, highly flexible cables made of low-oxygen copper and an additional extension cord with integrated volume control.

Technische Daten

  • Frequency Response: 30 - 26.400 Hz
  • Nominal Impedance: 40 Ohm
  • Acoustical Principle: Semi-Open
  • Earpads: Skinfriendly synthetic leather
  • Average pressure on the ear: ~ 1,5 N
  • Weight w/o cable: 70 g
  • Connector: Stereo-Jack 3,5 mm + adapter 6,3 mm
  • Round cable 1,2 m + extension with volume control 5 m

Übersicht Kopfhörer

Preis pro Stück   (Art.-Nr. gm-GMP160) EUR 77,00 ohne MwSt: € 64.71 / $ 76.35