Studio 12

This two-way, bass reflex loudspeaker consists of an outstanding ScanSpeak bass driver with 18 mm linear stroke and a tweeter, Bernd Timmermanns (Editor of Hobby HiFi) described as "the reinvention of the tweeter".

To compensate for the different travelling times of low and high frequencies, the baffle was at the top tilted back by 10 degrees. In conjunction with a simple 6 dB crossover this led to a more precise three dimensional sound reproduction.

Studio 12

Technical data of the Studio 12:

  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 31.5 x 18 x 37 cm
  • Power handling (continuous / programme): 60/100 Watt
  • Sound pressure level at rated input: 85.5 dB (1W/1m)
  • Impedance: 8 Ohm

The kit contains:

  • 1 x D 2904-98000 tweeter
  • 1 x 15W 9530 K Revelator bass driver
  • 1 x crossover
  • 2 x bass reflex tubes
  • 1 x Speakon terminal
  • 1 x wool fleece damping material
  • 1 x felt mat damping material
  • 28 x torx screws
  • Description, building instructions, warranty card

Order ID scan12, price per pair (without cabinets) EUR 900,00 excl. VAT: € 756.30 / $ 854.62

Matching plugs NL 4 FC for Speakon terminal per unit
Optional standard terminal (no additional charge)
Finished cabinet, sunk baffle made from multiplex upon request
Finished baffle, sunk for drivers and rounded edges: per unit
 
Performance characteristics by Hobby HiFi 4/2000: ..."what happened then let us sit up and take notice: an absolutely precise sound projection, razor sharp definition and a three dimensionality to the point with an exactly aligned centre as well as a transparent width and depth distribution pampered the ears of the listening panel. A well balanced tonality intended for exquisite melodic delights was to be expected, however, the precision shown by these slim speakers caused astonishment among the listeners. Even the bass was setting a standard: the speaker proved its qualities with an exemplary dry and powerful bass without being obtrusive. Meticulous attention to detail was shown not only at moderate volume but also at higher sound levels. Therefore, the Studio 12 is suited even for big orchestral classic or big arranged rock- and pop music, never mind combo music."

Home   ScanSpeak Overview

Studio 12

Die 2-Wege Bassreflex-Box Studio 12 enthält einen hervorragenden ScanSpeak Tieftöner mit 18 mm linearem Hub und einen Hochtöner, über den Herr Timmermanns (Redakteur Hobby HiFi) sagt: Scan Speak hat den Hochtöner neu erfunden.

Um eine optimale Impulsantwort zu erhalten, wurden die Chassis mit der Schallwand 10 Grad nach hinten geneigt. Im Zusammenspiel mit der einfachen 6dB Weiche gewinnt die räumliche Abbildung an Ortungspräzision.

Studio 12

Technische Daten der Studio 12:

  • Maße (HxBxT): 31,5 x 18 x 37 cm
  • Belastbarkeit (Nenn-/Musik): 60/100 Watt
  • mittlerer Kennschalldruck: 85,5 dB (1W/1m)
  • Impedanz: 8 Ohm

Der Bausatz enthält:

  • 1 x Hochtöner D 2904-98000
  • 1 x Tieftöner 15W 9530 K Revelator
  • 1 x Frequenzweiche
  • 2 x Bassreflexrohr
  • 1 x Speakon-Buchse zum Anschließen
  • 1 x Dämmmaterial Wollvließ
  • 1 x Dämmmaterial Filzmatte
  • 28 x Torxschrauben
  • Beschreibung, Bauplan und Garantiekarte

Best.-Nr. scan12, Preis pro Paar (ohne Gehäuse) EUR 900,00 ohne MwSt: € 756.30 / $ 884.87

Passende Stecker NL 4 FC für die Speakon Buchse EUR 8,70 ohne MwSt: € 7.31 / $ 8.55 pro Stück

auf Wunsch Standardterminal (ohne Aufpreis)
Gehäuse Multiplex auf Anfrage.
 
Klangbeschreibung aus Hobby HiFi 4/2000: ... " was dann passierte, ließ uns aufhorchen: Ein absolut präzises Klangbild, rasiermesserscharfe Konturen und eine punktgenaue Räumlichkeit mit exakter Definition der Mitte nebst übersichtlicher Breiten- und Tiefenstaffelung verwöhneten die Ohren der Testjury. Eine ausgewogene Tonalität als Basis für exquisite klangliche Leckereien war ja zu erwarten gewesen, aber die Präzision, mit der diese zierliche Lautsprecher agieren, sorgte für verblüffte Gesichter. Selbst der Bass setzte Maßstäbe: Vorbildlich trocken, schön drückvoll und dennoch alles andere als aufdringlich, stellte er seine Souveränität unter Beweis. Und das nicht nur bei moderatem Pegel: Selbst forcierte Lautstärke hinderte ihn nicht daran, sich minutiös jedem Detail zu widmen. Damit eignet sich die Studio 12 sogar für den Genuss großorchestraler Klassik oder opulenter Rock- und popmusik mit ziemlich realistischem Pegel - von kleinen Besetzungen ganz zu schweigen."

  zur ScanSpeak-Übersicht